Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Scorpacciata. We'd love to have your feedback!

Shaker Heights

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Scorpacciata and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Mike 2 days ago

Caesar Salad

This is by far the single best Caesar salad around. The portion is ideal and the dressing is just right. Great as an addition to one of their pizzas or a perfect light meal all by itself

Marlene 5 days ago

Mushroom

This was the BEST pizza I have ever had! The crust had just the right amount of salt and was the perfect texture. The caramelized onion cream sauce was excellent topped with mushrooms and fresh arugula. Absolutely delicious!

Lsternheimer 11 days ago

Pancetta

Delicious!

Ariel 14 days ago

Spaghetti and Meatballs

The dish my kids always want to order, and that I always end up stealing bites of... meatballs are tender and just the right size. The sauce is flavorful and delicious but still liked by younger palates.

Loreleidavis 23 days ago

Gnocchi

I discovered gnocchi at Scorpacciata. I read cookbooks and fell in love with the idea of gnocchi. I tried it in different restaurants, many times, and was served lead-heavy balls of boiled dough. At Scorpacciata, they are delightful puff balls, little pillows lightly browned and snuggled under a soft, but sharp, blue cheese sauce. This must be what the cookbooks were trying to tell me.

Gerard about 1 month ago

Campanelle

Oh my goodness - this is pure deliciousness! One of the best pasta dishes in CLE!

Gabriel about 1 month ago

Pepperoni

Quality! A top notch pizza joint in the Van Aken District. Delicious, chewy crust, a nuanced sauce, tangy pepperoni slices and tasty cheese. They are gonna need a bigger space in the time to come. Recommend!

Paul 2 months ago

House Salad

Fresh and great taste

Gabriel 2 months ago

Caesar Salad

Good Caesar! Not drenched in dressing and good selections of greens. Only minor critique; if you get this as a to go item, make sure hot items are not packed on top of container or maybe refrigerate until ready to go. P.S. great choice of eco friendly take out containers and cutlery.

1spencermitchell 2 months ago

Plain

As the pizza man of the Midwest, I claim scorpacciata to be a top 5 all time cheese pizza! @eatspencer

Jodi Lyn 2 months ago

Gnocchi

The Spring gnocchi was amazing! Beautiful and well plated, it was delicious with many unexpected pieces. The purple gnocchi Made with beets were new to me, and they were as tasty as they were pretty, with a bit of crispness which added great texture! I would order this amazing and complex dish again, often! I highly recommend it and really, any dish here is worth discovering!

Elmayer10 2 months ago

Caesar Salad

The Caesar Salad was very fresh, crisp, and delightful. Also, the staff are doing an outstanding job.

Jenny 2 months ago

Mushroom

This is my new favorite pizza - perfectly balanced between the savory mushrooms, peppery arugula, and sweet cream.

Cfreeman5 2 months ago

Mac and Cheese

Wow. What do you need to feel indulgent, or want some comfort in a bowl, try the mac & cheese. It was creamy had just the right blend of cheeses. I got mine with breadcrumbs on top which gave the right amount of crunch against the al denté pasta. Very satisfying.

A 3 months ago

Pepperoni

The pepperoni pizza was amazing! I loved the crust and the pepperoni had the perfect amount of flavor and crispness!

Claudia 3 months ago

Spaghetti and Meatballs

This dish is wonderful. Pasta is al dents, the small meatballs moist and plentiful. The sauce is delicious. More there than you think.

Karinandjeremy 4 months ago

Plain

Delicious pizza! Best in shaker heights by far. Reminds me of the pizza I had in Italy. Very lucky to have this at the VAD

Erikpeters 5 months ago

Egg Fettucine

We love the combinations and quality of menu selections. The fettucine, orecchiette and newly added pizza are our Scorpacciata staples! Always amazing and we are always recommending to our friends.

Meredyth 5 months ago

Caesar Salad

We had a delicious pizza and salad last night. I highly recommend Scorpacciata!! Pasta dishes are also amazing.

Maria 5 months ago

Casarecce

Always Delicious!

Mike 2 days ago

Mushroom

This is NOW my favorite pizza. Very light and refreshing, the mushrooms are fantastic, and the arugula makes you feel like it doesn't have any calories. It is a great pizza.

Sandra 10 days ago

Puttanesca

Excellent! My first time and ordered the house salad and puttanesca. I was disappointed that the tiramisu was sold out but the pasta and salad were fantastic.

Sumit 13 days ago

Plain

Great NY Style Pizza !! Nice to have something like this finally come to Cleveland.

Bowsercortni 18 days ago

Carbonara

My fiancé and I live down the street from the district. We go at least once a week to grab the carbonara! Nothing else quite like it in CLE. Would recommend to anyone.

Cbrzozowski9 28 days ago

Pesto

Delicious & fresh ingredients! Crust & sauce were both sooooo good! Highly recommend this pizza!

Marianne about 1 month ago

House Salad

Perfect with Scorpaciatta pizza. Delicious lemony dressing.

Jennifer about 2 months ago

Arugula Salad

This salad is delicious. I especially love the crunch of the cashews.

Paul 2 months ago

Casarecce

Very enjoyable

Gabriel 2 months ago

Spaghetti and Meatballs

This was a perfect portion of spaghetti and meatballs. Will be a repeat order. P.S. Wondering if in the future, you all add beer & wine recommendations.

Mitchells4 2 months ago

Plain

My pizza was so good it might as well have been advertised as the best pizza in all of Ohio. The extra points go to the hand crafting of the dough sauce and cheese

Anitarchitluri 2 months ago

Pancetta

Amazing pizza! Great flavor and even better as leftovers!

Emayer95 2 months ago

Pepperoni

This pizza is exceptional. I love the crisp crust and the flavorful pepperoni. Definitely the best pizza I've ever had.

Ketajl82 2 months ago

Gnocchi

The spring gnocchi is deliciousand the artichokes add a freshness to the flavor.

Michaelczigler 2 months ago

Caesar Salad

The caesar salad the bomb. period. I know it's weird to say something like that about a caesar salad but, believe me, this is no ORDINARY caesar salad. I am pretty sure that it is laced with drugs, because my body craves it at least once a week. You have been warned.

Cuffemilyc 3 months ago

Carbonara

Scorpacciatta is a cut above the rest. Their pasta is delicious, salads are crisp and fresh, and their new pizza is delightful! I always know that I am going to have a great meal when I order from here. I recently ordered the carbonara with chicken and it was divine. It was creamy, cheesy, and full of flavor. The pancetta mixed in is a nice touch. I ordered a Caesar salad with it, which was delicious as well. I will return to this place time and time again!

Mariagwpjones 3 months ago

Mac and Cheese

LITTLE THE BEST MAC AND CHEESE EVER. Whenever i post a picture after i got the Mac people always ask where i got it and that it looks so good. I love coming after a game or just to grab lunch. BEST PASTA EVER.

Jessica 4 months ago

Spaghetti and Meatballs

The absolute. best. pasta. in. Cleveland. My husband and I are weekly regulars here - the food is out of this world, we recommend it to everyone. The customer service is fantastic and their menu is very specialized but has just enough options. Love love love Scorpacciata!

Luke 5 months ago

Gnocchi

This dish was fantastic. The gnocchi is nicely cooked with a great texture and the sauce is perfectly balanced between nutty and that Gorgonzola funk. The green apple is cut Julienne which I think provides a subtle pairing with the cheese without an overwhelming apple flavor. I ordered online and the curbside pickup was easy. We will be ordering from here again.

Joe 5 months ago

Carbonara

The carbonara was fantastic! It had the perfect amount of black pepper, bacon and egg. I got the gluten-free version and it was delicious! I would definitely recommend. Very easy curbside pickup as well.

Imattox1991 5 months ago

Egg Fettucine

The ragu was the best I've ever had. Much like every dish, they never cease to amaze with their fresh pasta and innovative sauces/toppings. A must try!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA