Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Scorpacciata. We'd love to have your feedback!

Shaker Heights

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Scorpacciata and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Joe 1 day ago

Spaghetti and Meatballs

The spaghetti and meatballs were great, I got the gluten-free pasta and the meatballs are already gluten-free, which is fantastic! This was a great treat for lunch and the online ordering was great because I could pick the food up without waiting!

Kelsey 8 days ago

Mac and Cheese

Come here super often and always order the Mac and Cheese, it's quick enough and easy and tasty for a fast dinner. Never had a problem!

Jason 13 days ago

Pepperoni

my favorite pizza in town.

Michael 20 days ago

Orecchiette

I don't even remember what was supposed to be in this but it was fantastic. Just a little bit of heat to keep things interesting and incredibly savory otherwise. In fact, nobody else get this—I want it all to myself!

Michael 20 days ago

Caesar Salad

Good salad! It was simple, but the dressing is what really made me love it...just enough anchovy to keep me coming back.

Toby 21 days ago

Caesar Salad

Excellent !

Stephanie 23 days ago

Campanelle

Very good. Unique cheese with interesting flavor.

Mike 29 days ago

Mushroom

This is NOW my favorite pizza. Very light and refreshing, the mushrooms are fantastic, and the arugula makes you feel like it doesn't have any calories. It is a great pizza.

Sandra about 1 month ago

Puttanesca

Excellent! My first time and ordered the house salad and puttanesca. I was disappointed that the tiramisu was sold out but the pasta and salad were fantastic.

Sumit about 1 month ago

Cheese

Great NY Style Pizza !! Nice to have something like this finally come to Cleveland.

Bowsercortni about 2 months ago

Carbonara

My fiancé and I live down the street from the district. We go at least once a week to grab the carbonara! Nothing else quite like it in CLE. Would recommend to anyone.

Cbrzozowski9 about 2 months ago

Pesto

Delicious & fresh ingredients! Crust & sauce were both sooooo good! Highly recommend this pizza!

Marianne 2 months ago

House Salad

Perfect with Scorpaciatta pizza. Delicious lemony dressing.

Jennifer 3 months ago

Arugula Salad

This salad is delicious. I especially love the crunch of the cashews.

Paul 3 months ago

Casarecce

Very enjoyable

Gabriel 3 months ago

Spaghetti and Meatballs

This was a perfect portion of spaghetti and meatballs. Will be a repeat order. P.S. Wondering if in the future, you all add beer & wine recommendations.

Mitchells4 3 months ago

Cheese

My pizza was so good it might as well have been advertised as the best pizza in all of Ohio. The extra points go to the hand crafting of the dough sauce and cheese

Anitarchitluri 3 months ago

Pancetta

Amazing pizza! Great flavor and even better as leftovers!

Emayer95 3 months ago

Pepperoni

This pizza is exceptional. I love the crisp crust and the flavorful pepperoni. Definitely the best pizza I've ever had.

Ketajl82 3 months ago

Gnocchi

The spring gnocchi is deliciousand the artichokes add a freshness to the flavor.

Samuel 4 days ago

Mac and Cheese

I have been here about 20 times total over the last year. Every time the food is always fantastic and the food tastes super fresh always. It is very easy to request extras with your dish or even adding extra veggies a certain way into your dish. The Mac and cheese is very delicious and has the perfect amount of cheese in it.

Jean 9 days ago

Pepperoni

Finally, Cleveland has a delicious New Haven-style brick oven pizza! That means the inner crust is thin and chewy, and the outer crust is equally chewy but has an airy crunch that only a brick oven can give it. Any flavor pizza is delicious on this crust, and Scorpacciata is generous with its toppings, and its red sauce has a delicious zest. Be sure to order early on the weekends because word is out that this is the #bestclevelandpizza!

Sumit 19 days ago

Gnocchi

Gnocchi is usually not that great (mushy and bland) - and then cucumbers and radishes in a hot pasta dish? But in fact - this dish is awesome !! Who would have guessed? One of the best gnocchi's I have ever had - nicely crisped and the tomato pesto has a nice zing. The cucumbers and radishes complement the whole thing nicely. People - keep eating here - please - we need Scorpacciata to stay in Cleveland for a LONG time :)

Michael 20 days ago

Carbonara

Obviously carbonara is great on its own, but this version was particularly good. Not too rich or heavy like you'd find in your stereotypical Italian chains, but clearly designed with the eater in mind. Excellent!

John 20 days ago

House Salad

Mint orange vinaigrette was amazing.

Joyce 22 days ago

Arugula Salad

I have had orecchiette several times and it's my fave. I also like puttanesca- I git it with meatballs. I like the arugula salad a lot. All the food is so well made and so enjoyable.

Mike 29 days ago

Caesar Salad

This is by far the single best Caesar salad around. The portion is ideal and the dressing is just right. Great as an addition to one of their pizzas or a perfect light meal all by itself

Marlene about 1 month ago

Mushroom

This was the BEST pizza I have ever had! The crust had just the right amount of salt and was the perfect texture. The caramelized onion cream sauce was excellent topped with mushrooms and fresh arugula. Absolutely delicious!

Lsternheimer about 1 month ago

Pancetta

Delicious!

Ariel about 1 month ago

Spaghetti and Meatballs

The dish my kids always want to order, and that I always end up stealing bites of... meatballs are tender and just the right size. The sauce is flavorful and delicious but still liked by younger palates.

Loreleidavis about 2 months ago

Gnocchi

I discovered gnocchi at Scorpacciata. I read cookbooks and fell in love with the idea of gnocchi. I tried it in different restaurants, many times, and was served lead-heavy balls of boiled dough. At Scorpacciata, they are delightful puff balls, little pillows lightly browned and snuggled under a soft, but sharp, blue cheese sauce. This must be what the cookbooks were trying to tell me.

Gerard 2 months ago

Campanelle

Oh my goodness - this is pure deliciousness! One of the best pasta dishes in CLE!

Gabriel 2 months ago

Pepperoni

Quality! A top notch pizza joint in the Van Aken District. Delicious, chewy crust, a nuanced sauce, tangy pepperoni slices and tasty cheese. They are gonna need a bigger space in the time to come. Recommend!

Paul 3 months ago

House Salad

Fresh and great taste

Gabriel 3 months ago

Caesar Salad

Good Caesar! Not drenched in dressing and good selections of greens. Only minor critique; if you get this as a to go item, make sure hot items are not packed on top of container or maybe refrigerate until ready to go. P.S. great choice of eco friendly take out containers and cutlery.

1spencermitchell 3 months ago

Cheese

As the pizza man of the Midwest, I claim scorpacciata to be a top 5 all time cheese pizza! @eatspencer

Jodi Lyn 3 months ago

Gnocchi

The Spring gnocchi was amazing! Beautiful and well plated, it was delicious with many unexpected pieces. The purple gnocchi Made with beets were new to me, and they were as tasty as they were pretty, with a bit of crispness which added great texture! I would order this amazing and complex dish again, often! I highly recommend it and really, any dish here is worth discovering!

Elmayer10 3 months ago

Caesar Salad

The Caesar Salad was very fresh, crisp, and delightful. Also, the staff are doing an outstanding job.

Jenny 3 months ago

Mushroom

This is my new favorite pizza - perfectly balanced between the savory mushrooms, peppery arugula, and sweet cream.

Cfreeman5 3 months ago

Mac and Cheese

Wow. What do you need to feel indulgent, or want some comfort in a bowl, try the mac & cheese. It was creamy had just the right blend of cheeses. I got mine with breadcrumbs on top which gave the right amount of crunch against the al denté pasta. Very satisfying.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA