Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Scorpacciata. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Karinandjeremy 6 days ago

Plain

Delicious pizza! Best in shaker heights by far. Reminds me of the pizza I had in Italy. Very lucky to have this at the VAD

Erikpeters 22 days ago

Egg Fettucine

We love the combinations and quality of menu selections. The fettucine, orecchiette and newly added pizza are our Scorpacciata staples! Always amazing and we are always recommending to our friends.

Meredyth 24 days ago

Caesar Salad

We had a delicious pizza and salad last night. I highly recommend Scorpacciata!! Pasta dishes are also amazing.

Maria 26 days ago

Casarecce

Always Delicious!

Mihalek 29 days ago

Plain

My entire family loves this pizza. We are thrilled it's going to be available all the time!! We are also obsessed with the classic spaghetti marinara. Nothing beats homemade noodles and these are perfection. We love scorpaciatta 🍝❤️

Jep 30 days ago

Casarecce

The flavors all balance really nicely. Brought it home, blinked, and it was gone ! The charred pepper was perfect and the tomatoes a joy.

Reschilling24 about 1 month ago

Spaghetti and Meatballs

Our kiddos (2 and 1 yrs old) are such picky eaters but man oh man they eat every bite of the spaghetti and meatballs. Any dish you get here will be a homerun!

Partinmh about 1 month ago

Pepperoni

Really good pepperoni pizza. Nice and crusty!

Sluebell1 about 1 month ago

Plain

We had this on Friday and it was fantastic. Clearly high quality cheese, fresh basil leaves, great crust. Next week-pepperoni!

Bak78 about 1 month ago

Pepperoni

A bright spot on a dreary day. Loved the fresh pepperoni and sauce. The texture and flavor of the crust was great. The topper was the Tiramisu we had for dessert Everything was easy to order and they delivered to my car. My daughter ordered the same tonight and liked it as much as we did!

Kathy about 2 months ago

House Meatballs

Peter's food is a bright spot in the COVID19 challenge. Absolutely delicious. Something we could never make ourselves.

Mcolver about 2 months ago

Puttanesca

This place is exactly what Shaker Heights needed! A menu that's always evolving, fresh locally sourced ingredients, made to order pasta dishes, great service and complex chef crafted dishes. I have had most of the things on the menu but my favorite is their Puttanesca with meatballs. Very flavorful sauce and goes great with the fresh pasta. It's great with some craft collective beers in the market hall or to go for take out.

Hessxyz1 about 2 months ago

Ravioli

Loved it! Delicious sauce!

Partinmh about 2 months ago

Casarecce

I wasn't sure what to expect a parsnip cream aauce and I really enjoyed it. Creamy and fragrant with chewy nuggets of pancetta and tender vegetables. I will definitely get this again!

Nsg0910 2 months ago

Spaghetti and Meatballs

Over the past week we have had their spaghetti and meatballs, gnocchi and lasagna. All were amazing!!!! Looking forward to ordering more in the future!

Jessica 10 days ago

Spaghetti and Meatballs

The absolute. best. pasta. in. Cleveland. My husband and I are weekly regulars here - the food is out of this world, we recommend it to everyone. The customer service is fantastic and their menu is very specialized but has just enough options. Love love love Scorpacciata!

Luke 24 days ago

Gnocchi

This dish was fantastic. The gnocchi is nicely cooked with a great texture and the sauce is perfectly balanced between nutty and that Gorgonzola funk. The green apple is cut Julienne which I think provides a subtle pairing with the cheese without an overwhelming apple flavor. I ordered online and the curbside pickup was easy. We will be ordering from here again.

Joe 25 days ago

Carbonara

The carbonara was fantastic! It had the perfect amount of black pepper, bacon and egg. I got the gluten-free version and it was delicious! I would definitely recommend. Very easy curbside pickup as well.

Imattox1991 29 days ago

Egg Fettucine

The ragu was the best I've ever had. Much like every dish, they never cease to amaze with their fresh pasta and innovative sauces/toppings. A must try!

Jep 30 days ago

Spaghetti and Meatballs

A classic that is simple but can be wrong so many ways. Not a problem here, at all. The pasta was perfectly cooked and the sauce coated each strand with its tomato-y goodness. The meatballs were perfect, not too mushy or too solid. I would definitely be willing to eat a bowl of those alone.

Marianne about 1 month ago

Orecchiette

Delicioso! Magnifico!

Gmdise about 1 month ago

Puttanesca

I had the gnocci with pork or bacon, I forget what the bacon is called. It had shredded pear in it as well and a really delicious sauce, Anyway I went back multiple times afterward. Probable the single best pasta dish I have ever had.

Kim about 1 month ago

Puttanesca

This is my favorite dish. The flavor is rich and the sauce wraps around each piece of pasta. The quality of ingredients are key to the dish. It's my go-to!

Jmwoxx about 1 month ago

Plain

Best take out pizza we've had in a long long time. Can't wait to order again.

Sue about 2 months ago

Egg Fettucine

We had the Casacecce Pasta and the Egg Fettucine and loved both. The fresh pasta and ingredients were so perfect. The pick up process was so easy and a bright spot in this Stay at Home atmosphere.

Kristin about 2 months ago

Mac and Cheese

Ordering a thing as humble as mac & cheese or a Caesar salad does not necessarily warrant a glowing review, with the exception of the mac & cheese and Caesar salad at Van Aken District in Shaker Heights' own Scorpacciata. I could wax on about a dish I had from this awesome place it was a different dish of theirs that stills haunts me, with a perfectly balanced combination of Gorgonzola cheese, beautifully roasted, tiny pieces of bright red beets and whatever else the heck was in the dish I had last year. If it was on the menu now I would have to talk about that for the next hour. But instead I find myself writing in to tell you how much I adore the mac & cheese and Caesar salad with fresh Parmesan and charred caper gremolata.(oh Heck yes) If I want to make that Mac even more over the top, I can add wine poached chicken breast or (gasp!) delicious pancetta. Come on now, what's left, the ability to also order a tiramisu with some of the very best coffee around, or Rising Star? This is the kind of food that is deceptively humble, non-fussy, and not for the faint of heart in terms of watching your weight! I can't begin to tell you how much I'm looking forward to trying the pizzas and the current ravioli with spinach mushrooms shallots and truffle oil, etc. (whatWhat?!?) I love Scorpacciata

Celinamcwilliams about 2 months ago

Mac and Cheese

Hands down best Mac and cheese we've ever had. It's enough to please my very picky 3 year old, but also sophisticated enough to satisfy our adult palates. It keeps us coming back for more, and if we're lucky, our toddler shares her bowl with us.

Edgerton about 2 months ago

Meat Lasagna

Delicious! Perfect meal and great for entertaining when we can actually have people over again.

Partinmh about 2 months ago

Orecchiette

Delicious! Love the tangy marinara with olives and artichoke hearts. And the pasta is perfect!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

May 2020:
Coming Soon

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA